The wrong trousers!

You know those raids in which you do something so very daft that all you can do is laugh about it? And hope the rest of the group do too?

We’d been making good time in Naxxramas, and picking off a few 25 man achievements as we went.

Heading up to Kel’Thuzad we had the tank assignments all sorted out, in preparation for the ‘pull lots and lots of abominations’ achievement. So we were all set up, and the encounter started. I was in charge of picking up loose abominations while the others cleared the alcoves, and then was going to tank KT through phases 2 and 3.

I was idling in the centre of the room, looking around for my mobs. The first loose abomination ambled towards us, so I headed off to pick it up. And I did briefly think that I was being hit harder than I normally would have expected. Followed immediately by a sinking thought.

It was at that point that I realised I was still in dps gear from Sapphiron.

We did recover. I told the guys on teamspeak that someone else would have to tank the boss and we luckily had an awesome feral in the raid who was able to step up when the tanking was reassigned on the fly to allow for me being a dork. It was embarrassing though, if I’d been a dps or healer in the wrong gear probably no one would have noticed.

But on the bright side, I did have the Last Laugh.

2 thoughts on “The wrong trousers!

  1. Don’t worry about it, on my Priest I have caught our DK tank taking too much damage and when I quizzed him he had completely failed to realise he was in DPS gear…

Leave a Reply

